Jio Filmfare Awards: ‘Neerja,’ ‘Kapoor (and) Sons,’ ‘Dangal’ and ‘Udta Punjab’ dominate the night

New Delhi [India], Jan. 15 : The Tinsel Town gathered last night to raise toast to the best works in 2016, at the Jio Filmfare Awards.

The night was dominated by films like 'Neerja,' 'Kapoor (and) sons,' 'Dangal' and Udta Punjab.' While 'Neerja' took six black ladies and 'Kapoor (and) sons bagged five, 'Dangal' and 'Udta Punjab' took away four trophies each.

Amidst all these, the most mentionable ones are- 'Dangal' for 'Best Film, 'Best Actor' (Aamir Khan) and Best Director (Nitesh Tiwari); 'Udta Punjab' for Best Actress (Alia Bhatt), 'Best Actor in Critics' Choice' (Shahid Kapoor) and 'Best Debutant Male' (Diljit Dosanjh); 'Neerja' for 'Best Actress in Critics' Choice' (Sonam Kapoor), 'Best Film in Critics' Choice' (Ram Madhvani) and 'Best Actress In A Supporting Role' (Shabana Azmi); Kapoor (and) Sons for 'Best Actor In A Supporting Role' (Rishi Kapoor), and 'Best Story' (Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre).

Here's the complete list of the winners at the Filmfare Awards: Best Action- Sham Kaushal for 'Dangal' Best Background Score- Sameer Uddin for 'Kapoor (and) Sons' Best Choreography- Adil Shaikh for 'Kar gayi chul' (Kapoor (and) Sons) Best Costume- Payal Saluja for 'Udta Punjab' Best Cinematography- Mitesh Mirchandani for 'Neerja' Best Editing- Monisha R Baldawa for 'Neerja' Best Sound Design- Vivek Sachidanand for 'Phobia' Best VFX- Redchillies VFX for 'Fan' Best Production Design- Aparna Sud for 'Neerja' Best Lyrics- Amitabh Bhattacharya for 'Channa mereya' (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil) Best Story- Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre for 'Kapoor (and) Sons' Best Screenplay- Shakun Batra and Ayesha Devitre for 'Kapoor (and) Sons' Best Dialogue- Ritesh Shah for PINK Best Playback (Male)- Arijit Singh for 'Ae dil hai mushkil' (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil) Best Playback (Female)- Neha Bhasin for 'Jag ghoomeya' (Sultan) Best Music Album- Pritam for 'Ae Dil Hai Mushkil' Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)- Shabana Azmi for 'Neerja' Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)- Rishi Kapoor for 'Kapoor (and) Sons' Best Debut Director- Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for 'Nil Battey Sannata' Best Debut (Male)- Diljit Dosanjh for 'Udta Punjab' Best Debut (Female)- Ritika Singh for 'Saala Khadoos' Critics' Award For Best Actor (Female)- Sonam Kapoor for 'Neerja' Critics' Award For Best Actor (Male)- Manoj Bajpayee for 'Aligarh' and Shahid Kapoor for 'Udta Punjab' Critics' Award For Best Film- Ram Madhvani for 'Neerja' Best Actor (Female)- Alia Bhatt for 'Udta Punjab' Best Director- Nitesh Tiwari for 'Dangal' Best Actor (Male) - Aamir Khan for 'Dangal' Best Film- 'Dangal'.

Source: ANI