PM Deuba expands Cabinet for the fifth time,3 ministers sworn in

Kathmandu [Nepal,September 11 :Nepal Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Monday expanded his cabinet for the fifth time on Monday inducting three more ministers from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Prajatantrik) leading to the biggest cabinet in country's history with 53 ministers.

Dipak Bohora took the oath as Minister for Science and Technology, Bikram Panday as Forest Minister and Sunil Bahadur Thapa as Industry Minister amid a special ceremony at President's Office in Sheetal Niwas, Maharajgunj, Kathmandu.

RPP (Prajatantrik) had finalised names of three ministers and one state minister to be inducted into Deuba Cabinet on Sunday.

RPP (Pratatantrik) has 18 lawmakers in the Parliament.Party's Chairman Pashupati Shamsher Rana said his party decided to join the government with an objective of concluding the third phase of local level election in province 2 as well as federal and provincial elections, Kathmadu Post reported.

Earlier in August, Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba expanded his cabinet with 46-member Council of Ministers including three Deputy Prime Ministers, 19 Ministers and 23 State Ministers.

He has come under severe criticisms from various quarters for the presiding over the biggest-ever cabinet in the country's history.

Source: ANI