Rohit to captain India ‘Blue’, Parthiv to head India ‘Red’ in Deodhar Trophy 2017

New Delhi [India], Mar. 21 : The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced squads for India 'Red' and India 'Blue' for Prof D B Deodhar Trophy 2017.

The two teams would be playing against Tamil Nadu, the winners of Vijay Hazare Trophy, in the tournament to be held from March 25-29 in Visakhapatnam.

Yesterday, seasoned wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik scored a struck a blistering century before bowlers came to the fore as Tamil Nadu defeated Bengal by 37 runs to lift the Vijay Hazare Trophy at the Feroz Shah Kotla in New Delhi.

Rohit Sharma, who has been out of international cricket due to an injury sustained in the ODI match against New Zealand in October 2016, will be captaining India 'Blue', while the India 'Red' team will be captained by wicket-keeper Parthiv Patel who had a brilliant run in the domestic season.

Squads: India 'Blue': Rohit Sharma (captain), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Pankaj Rao India 'Red': Parthiv Patel (captain (and) wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, Ishank Jaggi, Gurkeerat Mann, Axar Patel, Akshay Karnewar, Ashok Dinda, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Govinda Poddar.

Source: ANI