Arunachal: Ten new faces inducted in Khandu’s Cabinet

Itanagar, Aug. 3 : As many as ten leaders were sworn-in as the Council of Ministers in Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Pema Khandu's Cabinet at the Raj Bhavan in Itanagar today.

The oath of office and secrecy was administered by Governor Tataghata Roy. Those sworn-in are Tanga Byaling, Nabam Rebia, Wangki Lowang, Rajesh Tacho, Tapang Taloh, Jomde Kena, Kumar Waii, Kamlung Mossang, Takam Pario and Hunchun Ngandam.

The strength of Khandu's ministry, including Chawna Mein, who was sworn-in as the Deputy Chief Minister earlier on July 17, is currently 11.

The Cabinet expansion was done 16 days after Khandu was sworn-in as the Chief Minister. Apart from Khandu, Deputy Chief Minister Mein, Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Speaker Er. Tenzing Norbu Thongdok, Lok Sabha members Ninong Ering, former chief minister Nabam Tuki, members of state legislative assembly and senior bureaucrats were among those present on the occasion.

Source: ANI