Dhoni to lead ODI squad against Kiwis, Raina recalled

New Delhi [India], Oct.6 : India's limited-overs skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni will lead the 15-man ODI squad announced for the five-match series against New Zealand starting from October 16 in Dharamsala.

Middle-order batsman Suresh Raina, who played his last ODI match against South Africa in October last year, has been recalled in the squad for the first three matches of the series against the Kane Williamson-led side.

All-rounders Axar Patel and Jayant Yadav have also been brought in the squad while Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami have been rested for the three matches.

India are currently playing a three-match Test series against New Zealand and have taken an unassailable 2-0 lead following their 178-run win in the second match at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The Indian ODI squad for first three matches is as follows: MS Dhoni (captain), Virat Kohli, Axar Patel, Manish Pandey, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Suresh Raina, Jaspreet Bumrah, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra, Dhawal Kulkarni.

Source: ANI