Vasundhara inducts two new faces in cabinet, four as state ministers

Jaipur (Rajasthan) [India], Dec. 10 : Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje Scindia on Saturday inducted Behror MLA Dr. Jaswant Singh Yadav and Nimbahera MLA Shrichand Kriplani in her cabinet and four others were sworn in as State Ministers during a cabinet expansion after two years.

Besides, States Ministers Baboo Lal Verma and Ajay Singh were also promoted to the cabinet rank. Khandela MLA Banshidhar Bajiya, Bhopalgarh MLA Kamsa Meghwal, Banswara MLA Dhan Singh Rawat and Chorasi MLA Sushil Katara were sworn in as State Ministers.

The Chief Minister showed doors to State Minister for Law and Legal Affairs Arjunlal and State Minister for General Administration Jeetmal Khant.

Governor Kalyan Singh Kalyan Singh gave oath of office and secrecy to the cabinet and state ministers at a function attended by Earlier, Raje had expanded her cabinet on October 27, 2014 just ten months after winning the assembly elections.

Source: ANI