BCCI announces 15-member squad for New Zealand Test series

Mumbai [India], Sept.12 : The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced a 15-member squad for the forthcoming three-match Test series against New Zealand.

With the exception of all-rounder Stuart Binny and seamer Shardul Thakur, the All-India selection committee, headed by Sandeep Patil, has retained the same squad named for the West Indies tour, which Virat Kohli's side won 2-0.

The opening Test will begin from September 22 in Kanpur, while the second and third Tests will be played in Kolkata and Indore from September 30 and October 8 respectively.

The Test squad is as follows: Virat Kohli (Captain), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-captain), Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav.

Source: ANI