India-Australia Test series to start from Feb 23

New Delhi [India], Oct. 21 : The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday announced the fixtures for the Australia's upcoming tour of India, which would begin from February 23 in Pune.

The two teams will open their campaign in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy with the first Test at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune from February 23 to 27.

The next Test would be played at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru from March 4-8, followed by Ranchi Test to be played at the JSCA International Stadium from March 16-20.

The last Test would be played at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala from March 25-29. It should be noted that Pune, Ranchi and Dharamsala will be hosting Test matches for the first time. During their last outing to India, the Aussies were whitewashed 4-0 by the host. But Australia claimed in back when they beat India 2-0 in a four-match Test series in Australia in 2014-15.

Before the Australia series, India would be playing a five-Test series against England in November and December.

Source: ANI