Six expelled Uttar Pradesh MLAs join hands with BJP

New Delhi, Aug. 11 : Six MLAs of Uttar Pradesh, including three from the Congress, two from Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and one from Samajwadi Party (SP) joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today in presence of state party president Keshav Prasad Maurya.

The three Congress MLAs are Sanjay Jaiswal who was elected from Rudhauli of Basti, Madhuri Verma from Nanpara of Bahraich and Vijay Dubey from Khadda in Kushinagar district.

From the BSP, Bala Prasad Awasthi representing the Mohammadi seat of Lakhimpur Kheri and Rajesh Tripathi from the Chillupar Vidhan Sabha seat of Gorakhpur district joined the BJP.

Sher Bahadur Singh of the Samajwadi Party (SP) also joined the BJP. These MLA's have already beenexpelled from their respective parties for cross voting during the recent Vidhan Parishad and Rajya Sabha elections.

Source: ANI