Tamil Nadu’s Bavithra bags Miss South India 2017 title

Alleppey (Kerala) [India], Jan. 29 : Bavithra B representing Tamil Nadu bagged the title of Miss South India 2017 in a beauty pageant hosted by Pegasus India.

As much as 18 beauties, representing the five south Indian states, participated in the event organized at Camelot Convention Centre in Alleppey on January 27.

The contest, sponsored by Manappuram Finance Limited was concluded yesterday. Reshma R. K. Nambiar from Calicut and Varna Sampath from Karnataka were the first and second runner up of the contest respectively.

Last year winner Meera Mitun handed over the crown to the overwhelmed Bavithra while the managing director and CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd crowned the first and second runners up.

The contest had three rounds- designer saree, red cocktail and black gown. Model-actor Sanjay Kumar Asrani, actress Vanisree Bhatt, actor Rajeev Pillai, managing editor of Kanyaka, Toshma Biju, actor Kaushal Manda resided in the judges panel in the competition.

The title winner was also rewarded with one lakh rupees, while the first and second runner up received Rs.

60,000 and Rs. 40,000 respectively. The girls were groomed by an expert panel of fashion choreographers and trainers in Beaumonde Fern, Cochin.

The other major event partners of the Miss South India 2017 were: Unique Times, Zstone Smartphones, Medimix, Beaumonde The Fern, D QUE Watches, Kanyaka, Kalpana's Family Salon and Spa, Manappuram Riti Jewelry, Parakkat Resorts, Aiswarya Advertisements, Wow Factor, Lakeshore Global Lifecare, Your Wing, Nandilath G-mart, VeeKayVees, Galatta, UTTV.in, Shafeenaz Beauty Hair and Makeup Studio and Fitness Forever.

Here is the list of the regional and subtitle winners: Miss Queen Andhra - Sunaina Allamraju (Andhra Pradesh), Miss Queen Karnataka - Carol Menezes (Karnataka) Miss Queen Kerala - Reshma R K Nambiar (Calicut) Miss Queen Telangana - Slloka Saincherr (Telangana), Miss Tamil Nadu - Abhirami V Iyer (Tamil Nadu), Miss Beautiful Hair - Akila Narayan (Tamil Nadu) Miss Beautiful Smile - Carol Menezes (Karnataka) Miss Beautiful Skin - Varna Sampath (Karnataka) Miss Beautiful Face - Carol Menezes (Karnataka) Miss Beautiful Eyes - Samantha Jose (Trichur) Miss Congeniality - Reshma Nambiar (Kochi), Miss Personality - Bavithra B (Tamil Nadu) Miss Catwalk - Reshma R K Nambiar (Calicut) Miss Perfect Ten - Madhuri Jain (Tamil Nadu), Miss Talent - Varna Sampath (Karnataka) Miss Photogenic - Slloka Saincherr (Telangana), Miss Viewer's Choice - Nishitha Shrinath (Karnataka), Miss Social Media - Anu Treesa (Kottayam).

Source: ANI