Windies win toss, ask India to bowl first in final Test

Port of Spain, Aug.18 : West Indies have won the toss and have asked India to field first in the fourth and the final Test of the four-match series here at Queen's Park Oval on Thursday.

As far as Playing XI is concerned, the Virat Kohli-led side have made two changes in the squad as Murali Vijay and Cheteshwar Pujara have been recalled as a replacement for opener Shikhar Dhawan and all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja respectively.

For the Caribbean side, Alzarri Joseph has been asked to warm the benches while Devendra Bishoo comes in as a replacement.

After sealing the four-match series 2-0 against West Indies following a massive 243-run win in the third Test in St.Lucia, India will now look forward to maintain their No.

1 Test spot in the world. India had earlier dethroned Australia as a top-ranked Test nation after Sri Lanka completed a clean sweep of the three-match series against the Steve Smith-led side in Colombo.

The visitors won the first Test by an innings and 92 runs while the second match ended in a draw. India Playing XI: Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Cheteshwar Pujara, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma.

West indies Playing XI: Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Jermaine Blackwood, RL Chase, Shane Dowrich, Jason Holder (captain), Devendra Bishoo, Miguel Cummins, Shannon Gabriel.

Source: ANI